Toll Free: 800.328.8368 Phone: 512.328.5221

VENT Webinars present educational content, and showcase upcoming tours and outstanding destinations.

Explore some of the world’s most wildlife-rich sites from the comfort of your home. Our informative webinars also convey educational content about birds, birding, and other elements of natural history, as well as human history and culture.


UPCOMING WEBINARS:

Snow Leopards of Mongolia

By: Rafael Galvez

Date: Thursday, June 13, 2024

Time: 11:00 am PDT/12:00 pm MDT/1:00 pm CDT/2:00 pm EDT

REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR

To be announced

By: To be announced

Date: To be announced

Time: 11:00 am PDT/12:00 pm MDT/1:00 pm CDT/2:00 pm EDT

FEATURED WEBINARS


Within the confines of southwestern Europe, Portugal has emerged as one of the continent’s premier birding destinations. Featuring a remarkable diversity of habitats in a relatively small area, southern Portugal, in particular, is home to an array of widespread resident species and specialty birds, while the country’s geographical location places it directly on a major migratory pathway. VENT has operated tours to Portugal for ten years. Our programs are designed and operated by João Jara, Portugal’s top birding guide and the man who single-handedly put this country on the birding map. But Portugal is more than a birding destination; it is also a country replete with beautiful landscapes and rich history and culture. In this webinar we bring exposure to the birds, landscapes, and other attributes of Southern Portugal. Presented by João Jara, this program offers an overview exploration of the country’s southern half, with a focus on our next two tours, “Southern Portugal in Autumn,” operating this fall, and “Spring in Southern Portugal,” debuting in April 2025.

Victor Emanuel talks about his feelings about birds and nature and how they have affected his life for over 60 years. He shares some of his ideas about how you can get more out of birding and nature. The more you appreciate birds and nature the greater effect it will have on your life.